Prague – try hotel Axa

We have been visiting Prague with my boyfriend because our company was holding a big conference in Prague last month. And so it happened that we visited one very good hotel I would like to tell you about.

The hotel is called Axa. And there is always a breakfast and free WIFI included.

The hotel breakfast - check out the table check out the table (yes, thats why I did not zoom closer to the food.)
The hotel breakfast – check out the table check out the table (yes, thats why I did not zoom closer to the food).

It is a big, modern building on Na Poříčí street <- the map. You can get there by feet from the main train station (it is not too far away in my opinion) or you can take a bus and tram from the airport.

The lovely bed for two. You dont feel like in hotel there but at home.
The lovely bed for two. You dont feel like in hotel there but at home.

The interior bliss

What I loved the most about this hotel are the interiors. They were all designed by one designer and so it is really enjoyable to use them. They stick to one color of leather in one room and combine it with silver metal.  I am interested in furniture design so I felt like in heaven and took pictures of every chair and sofa, let me show you:

IMAG0186 IMAG0196 IMAG0195 IMAG0190 IMAG0183 IMAG0180

Keep the sport in your mind

In the history of the Axa hotel you can find it was built with ideals of sport in mind. The renovation that went on in these years did not shy away from these ideas. There is a fitness centre and a big swimming pool included so do not make our mistake to forget your wetsuit at home. (That so did not make my day.)

The delicious breakfast

The hotel staff was very polite and nice during our stay and I liked the breakfast they served both mornings we spent there. It is in the way of cold buffet and you can choose from big variety of cheeses, bread, meat, sweet cakes and muesli. There are also eggs and fruits. They have quite good coffe and tea as well.

The points and the tub

In my personal evaluation from 1 point to 5, I would give the breakfast 4 points. The whole hotel gets 5 points of 5 as it even had bath tub in the room for two (instead of shower enclosure).

 All this review is my own opinion and I was not paid to write it.

Official website of the Axa hotel

2 thoughts on “Prague – try hotel Axa

Leave a Reply

